Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_lift estm_eng_6chair_lift estm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicular estm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close stm_booking_bergell stm_booking_bike_hotel stm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asterisk stm_booking_bus stm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asterisk stm_booking_bus_cable_railway stm_booking_golfhotel stm_booking_hotel_skipass_b stm_booking_hotel_skipass_b stm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk stm_booking_railway_inc ! %

Activities

Glacier garden hike

Bergsteigerschule Pontresina

from CHF 90.00
On the Ospizio Bernina we start our hike to the southernmost part of Graubünden. First briefly along the Lago Bianco and then very easily uphill in about an hour to the mighty viewpoint Sassal Mason. Between glacier and mountain lakes lie the round "Crott" stone houses and the view into the Puschlav, the Palü glacier and down into the Cavaglia glacier garden is unique. From Sassal Mason we continue to Alp Grüm. The RhB stop is at 2091m and from here you have a wonderful view of the Palü glacier, the small Palü lake and into the southern Graubünden valley of Puschlav. The hike continues to the Palü lake. Along the lake follows a steep descent to Cavaglia. Here we do not miss the visit of the glacier mills and the glacier garden.

We officially end our hike after the visit of the glacier mills in Cavaglia. You can comfortably get back to the Bernina Pass with the RhB. If you still want to hike to Poschiavo, you follow the hiking trail for a little more than an hour to Poschiavo. Poschiavo, with its narrow streets and beautiful village squares, conveys Mediterranean feelings amidst the alpine scenery.

Highlights:

  • Lago Bianco
  • Viewpoint Sassal Mason with "Crott" stone houses
  • Alp Grüm
  • Lagh da Palü
  • Clacier garden Cavaglia

Procedure:

In order for the offer to be carried out, the minimum number of participants must be reached. In addition, the offer is dependent on the weather and the conditions. The Bergsteigerschule Pontresina (Pontresina mountaineering school) will contact you directly and inform you accordingly.
YOUR BOOKING IS ONLY FINAL AFTER CONFIRMATION BY THE BERGSTEIGERSCHULE PONTRESINA.

The offer is paid directly at the Bergsteigerschule Pontresina in cash or by card.
01.06.2022 - 31.10.2022

Tuesday: 09:30 o'clock

Select date and number of tickets

Date
Time
Unfortunately there are no more free places available.
Not available
Gletschergarten Wanderung
Quantity
Unfortunately there are no more free places available.

Still 0 Places available

Please enter the guest information
Total: CHF 0.00
free
Payment method

All major credit cards are accepted.

  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
Lock icon

Secure payment by Payyo

GTS and Cancellation

The cancellation conditions and general terms and conditions of the respective service providers apply. If there are no general terms and conditions or cancellation conditions, the following terms and conditions apply.

Legal information on the use of the shop can be found here.

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48pxdefault-skin 2estm_eng_2chair_liftestm_eng_3chair_liftestm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cablewayestm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cablewayestm_eng_magic_carpetestm_eng_ponyliftestm_eng_ski_liftestm_eng_snowtube4_closeGenerated by Fontastic.mestm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk
! %

Gletschergarten Wanderung

Bergsteigerschule Pontresina

Aktuell nicht buchbar

Auf dem Ospizio Bernina starten wir unsere Wanderung in den südlichsten Teil Graubündens. Zuerst kurz dem Lago Bianco entlang und dann ganz leicht aufwärts in etwa einer Stunde zum gewaltigen Aussichtspunkt Sassal Mason. Zwischen Gletscher- und Bergseen liegen die runden «Crott»-Steinhäuser und der Blick ins Puschlav, den Palü-Gletscher und hinunter in den Gletschergarten Cavaglia ist einzigartig. Von Sassal Mason geht es weiter zur Alp Grüm. Die RhB Haltestelle befindet sich auf 2091m und von hier hat man einen wunderschönen Ausblick auf den Palü-Gletscher, den kleinen Palü-See und ins Bündner Südtal Puschlav. Die Wanderung führt uns weiter zum Palü-See. Dem See entlang folgt dann ein steiles Stück abwärts nach Cavaglia. Hier lassen wir uns der Besuch der Gletschermühlen und des Gletschergartens auf keinen Fall entgehen.

Wir beenden unsere Wanderung offiziell nach dem Besuch der Gletschermühlen in Cavaglia. Gemütlich gelangt man mit der RhB zurück auf den Berninapass. Wer noch nach Poschiavo wandern möchte, der folgt dem Wanderweg noch etwas mehr als eine Stunde bis Poschiavo. Poschiavo, mit seinen engen Gassen und den schönen Dorfplätzen, vermittelt mediterrane Gefühle inmitten der alpinen Kulisse.

Höhepunkte:

  • Lago Bianco
  • Aussichtspunkt Sassal Mason mit "Crott"-Steinhäuser
  • Alp Grüm
  • Lagh da Palü
  • Gletschergarten Cavaglia

Ablauf:

Damit das Angebot durchgeführt werden kann, muss die Mindestteilnehmerzahl erreicht werden. Zudem ist die Durchführung witterungsabhängig. Die Bergsteigerschule Pontresina wird sich direkt mit dir in Kontakt setzen und dich über die Durchführung entsprechend informieren.
DEINE BUCHUNG IST ERST NACH EINER BESTÄTIGUNG DER BERGSTEIGERSCHULE PONTRESINA DEFINTIV.

Das Angebot wird direkt bei der Bergsteigerschule in Pontresina bar oder mit Karte bezahlt.

Diese Aktivität ist zurzeit nicht buchbar.
Zahlungsart

Es werden alle gängigen Kreditkarten akzeptiert.

  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Visa
  • Twint
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
Lock icon

Secure payment by Payyo

AGB und Stornierung

Es gelten die Stornierungsbedingungen und AGB der jeweiligen Leistungsträger. Sind keine AGB oder Stornierungssbedingungen verfügbar, gelten die nachfolgenden AGB.

Rechtliche Hinweise zur Nutzung des Shops finden Sie hier .